Mr. Sandman

Katie is slowly and painfully giving up her naps.  Sigh.

Bye-bye to this:

Can you feel how peaceful this is?

And hello to this:

This:

This:

And this at 6:45 PM:

And bye-bye  to my return-all-my-phone-calls time, my answer-all-my-emails time, my stalk-people-on-Facebook time, my come-up-with-a-brillilant-blog-idea time, my finally-finish-my-lunch-sitting-down time, my I-haven’t-gone-to-the-bathroom-all-day-and-I-really-need-to-go time, my scrape-off-play-doh-from-the-wood-floors time, and my hallelujah-no-one-is-touching-me time.  Pray for me.  Dark, dark days are ahead.

3 thoughts on “Mr. Sandman

  1. Pingback: A Room of One’s Own « Mommy, Are You Our Servant?

Leave a Reply

