A Christmas Miracle

I noticed that the house seemed eerily quiet.  Katie had announced about ten minutes before that she wanted to play by herself in her room…a smallish miracle of sorts since she is usually never more than 2 feet away from me during the day.  With this unexpected reprieve from my normal servant chores, I took the opportunity to stuff our Christmas cards.  Another five minutes passed with no sounds.  Then another.  Finally, I couldn’t stand it a minute longer and had to investigate.  And this what I found:

IMG_3478

Katie napping!  It’s the first time she’s done so in months.  I debated whether I should wake her up; she was Pull-Up less and I’ve had my quota of laundry for this week.  I decided to risk it though and I snuck out of the room to continue to work on our cards.  Then, the snow started falling.  So beautiful.  So peaceful.  So quiet.  So not like my normal day.   And for the bow on this perfect gift- we have a sitter tonight so I don’t have to worry about how I’m going to put an overly rested 2 year old to bed!  Miracles do happen everyday. Hope y’all are experiencing your own holiday magic during this season.

3 thoughts on “A Christmas Miracle

Leave a Reply

